Deans of Gdańsk University of Technology for the 2024-2028 term | Gdańsk University of Technology

Page content


Date added: 2024-06-07

Deans of Gdańsk University of Technology for the 2024-2028 term

deans and rector
Photo: Krzysztof Krzempek/Gdańsk Tech 
Prof. Krzysztof Wilde, Gdańsk Tech rector, appointed deans for the 2024-2028 term. The nomination ceremony took place on 5 June in the Senate Hall. The new deans received their nominations, and they will formally take up their positions on 1 September 2024.

– I would like to congratulate the deans-elect and I am very much looking forward to our future cooperation – said prof. Krzysztof Wilde, rector of Gdańsk Tech. – I am convinced that each of the nominees knows perfectly well that the position of dean comes with great responsibility, in which the most important elements are hard work for employees and students, as well as setting new directions for the development of a given faculty, and thus also the entire university. The new deans, as well as those who will continue to work in this position in the next term, will face many tasks and challenges that can only be achieved through close cooperation. It is very important to have people around you who have a common goal and want to work together for it, added the rector.

Deans in the 2024-2028 term:

The Faculty of Architecture
prof. Jakub Szczepański

The Faculty of Chemistry
prof. Jacek Gębicki

The Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Informatics
prof. Jacek Stefański

The Faculty of Electrical and Control Engineering
prof. Mirosław Wołoszyn

The Faculty of Applied Physics and Mathematics
prof. Paweł Możejko

The Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering
prof. Ewa Wojciechowska

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Ship Technology
prof. Mariusz Deja

The Faculty of Management and Economics
prof. Małgorzata Gawrycka